official website

 

BIOGRAPHY


Alisa Gitsba, a soprano, in 1989 graduated from Sukhumi Music School with a degree in musical theory. In 1994 she graduated from the Russian Academy of Music (RAM) Gnessin, the solo academic class of professor N. Shilnikova. In 1991-1994 she was a soloist of Madrigal ensemble of the Moscow State Academic Philharmonic Hall.

In 1992 she was hired in the Moscow Helikon Opera Theater. During her work in the theater she performed the following primos: Aida (Aida by G. Verdi), Violetta (Traviata by G. Verdi), Lady Macbeth (Macbeth by G. Verdi), Lisa (The Queen of Spades by P. Tchaikovsky), Tatiana (Eugene Onegin by P. Tchaikovsky), Emilia Marti (Vec Makropulos by Leos Janacek), She (Human Voice by F. Poulenc), Madam Liduan (Dialogues of the Carmelites by F. Poulenc), Rosalinda (The Bat by I. Strauss), Nedda (The Players by R. Leoncavallo), Antonia (Les contes d'Hoffmann by J. Offenbach), etc. The total is more than 30 parts.

Chamber repertoire: songs and romances of Russian composers (Alyabyev, Varlamov, Gurilev, Glinka, Dargomyzhsky, Tchaikovsky, Musorgsky – a vocal cycle The Nursery, The Goat, Rakhmaninov, G. Sviridov, E. Denisov, M. Tariverdiev, N. Sidelnikov, N. Biryukov, E. Latysh-Birykova, A. Evard), songs and romances of European composers (Schubert, Schuman, Brahms, Wolf, List, Debussi, Ravel, Poulenc, Hindemith, R. Strauss).

Recent first performance (June 2006, Moscow), the Stephanie part in Siberia opera by U. Giordano, Marceline and Countess in Le nozze di Figaro ossia la folle giornata by W. Mozart. Alisa performed concert programs and performances of Helikon Opera Theater in the USA, France, Germany, Spain, Italy and Lebanon. In the limits of an independent theater project she performed the Sharon Grachem part in Maria Callas Master Class performance (1999). In 2007 Alisa’s benefit performance took place where she performed Human Voice mono-opera and Cantata Profana by F. Poulenc and Masked Ball by N. Dychenko. Conductors V. Unguryanu and M. Pekarsky.


Alisa Gitsba has many concerts performing in Moscow and other Russian towns. All music styles are in her repertoire, from the Baroque epoch to the avant-garde of the 20th century. She performed soprano parties in The St. Matthew Passion by J. S. Bach on the best Moscow stages, Symphony No. 9 by L. Beethoven and The Requiem by D. Verdi. She took part in the first performances of such works as Alceste opera by Lully (1992), the first edition of The Life of Mary by Hindemith (1998, Sacro Art Festival, Germany, Loccum), The Death of the Poet oratory by N. Sidelnikov (2000), The Song of the Ground and the Heaven by O. Messian (2003), The Blind Swallow opera by A. Shchetinsky (2003, Sacro Art Festival, Germany), Symphony No. 5 by A. Rybnikov (2005).



In 2006 and 2007 Alisa appeared on Richter December Evenings Festival where she performed the most complicated works of composers of the 20th century - E. Denisov’s The Weepings and The Masked Ball by F. Poulenc with Mark Pekarsky Percussion Ensemble and The Life of Mary vocal cycle by P. Hindemith together with Yury Polubelov, the piano. In 2009 she took part in the world first night of The Station opera by A. Siumak at The Territory modern art festival in Moscow. Conductor T. Kourenzis, director K. Serebrennikov. In 2010 Alisa performed The Small Requiem by A. Vustin at Francophonie modern music festival in Moscow. In June of 2010 Alisa took part in the 5th Best Symphonic Orchestras of the World festival (Symphony No. 5 by A. Rybnikov, conductor A. Sladkovsky).

In 2006 the Kultura TV channel issued a DVD with a record of Dialogues des Carmelites by F. Poulenc where Alisa performed a main part, New Superior of a Carmelites monastery, Mother Maria. Direction of Helikon Opera Theater.

Theater art director and director Dmitry Bertman, conductor, theater chief conductor Vladimir Ponkin. In 2010 a DVD with Alisa acting as the soprano part in Symphony No. 5 Resurrection of the Dead by A. Rybnikov. Conductor T. Kourenzis. International Chereshnevy Les Open Art Festival, Tchaikovsky Concert Hall, 2005. Alisa Gitsba takes part in Orpheus radio station broadcasts often.

Her solo concert was held on October 19, 2009 in the limits of the Orpheus Radio Presents festival.

Alisa Gitsba worked with the leading conductors: Gennady Rozhdestvensky, Boris Tevlin, Yury Simonov, Valery Gergiev, Vladimir Ponkin, Teodor Kourenzis, Rene Clemencic, Mark Pekarsky.


 


 
Official web-site Alisa Gitsba
www.alisagitsba.com

БИОГРАФИЯ


Алиса Гицба сопрано– окончила в 1989 г. сухумское музыкальное училище по специальности «Теория музыки». В 1994 г. окончила Российскую академию музыки им. Гнесиных по классу «Сольное академическое пение» у профессора Н.Н.Шильниковой. С 1991 г.-по 1994 г. – солистка ансамбля «Мадригал» при Московской Государственной академической филармонии.

В 1992 г. была принята в труппу московского театра «Геликон-опера». За время работы в театре исполнила ведущие сопрановые партии, среди которых: Аида («Аида» Дж.Верди), Виолетта («Травиата»Дж.Верди), Леди Макбет («Макбет» Дж.Верди), Лиза («Пиковая дама» П.Чайковский), Татьяна («Евгений Онегин» П.Чайковский), Эмилия Марти («Средство Макропулоса» Л.Яначек), Она («Человеческий голос» Ф.Пуленк), Мадам Лидуан ( «Диалоги кармелиток» Ф.Пуленк) , Розалинда («Летучая мышь»И.Штрауса) Недда («Паяцы» Р.Леонкавалло), Антония(«Сказки Гофмана»Ж.Оффенбаха) и др. Всего свыше 30 партий.

Камерный репертуар: песни и романсы русских композиторов (Алябьев, Варламов, Гурилев, Глинка, Даргомыжский, Чайковский, Мусоргский – вокальный цикл «Детская», «Козел», Рахманинов, Г.Свиридов, Э.Денисов, М.Таривердиев, Н.Сидельников, Н.Бирюков, Е.Латыш-Бирюкова, А.Евард), песни и романсы европейских композиторов (Шуберт, Шуман, Брамс, Вольф, Лист, Дебюсси, Равель, Пуленк, Хиндемит, Р.Штраус).

Недавняя премьера (июнь 2006 г., Москва) партия Стефании в опере «Сибирь» У.Джордано, Марцелина и Графиня в «Свадьбе Фигаро» В.Моцарта С концертными программами и спектаклями театра «Геликон-опера» гастролировала в США, Франции, Германии, Испании, Италии, Ливане. В рамках независимого театрального проекта исполнила роль Шэрон Грэхем в драматическом спектакле «Мастер-класс Марии Каллас» (1999 г.).В 2007 году в театре «Геликон опера» состоялся бенефис Алисы, в котором она исполнила монооперу Ф.Пуленка «Человеческий голос» и Светскую кантату Ф.Пуленка «Бал-маскарад» в сценической версии режиссера театра Н.Дыченко. Дирижеры В.Унгуряну и М.Пекарский.


Алиса Гицба ведет активную концертную деятельность, выступая в Москве и других городах России. В ее репертуаре музыка всех художественных стилей – от эпохи барокко до авангарда ХХ столетия. На лучших концертных площадках Москвы она исполнила партии сопрано в «Страстях по Матфею» И.С.Баха, Симфонии №9 Л.Бетховена, «Реквиеме» Дж.Верди. Участвовала в первых исполнениях таких произведений как: опера «Альцеста» Ж.Б.Люлли (1992 г.), 1-я редакция «Жития Марии» П.Хиндемита (1998 г.фестиваль «Сакро- Арт»Германия г. Локкум), оратория «Смерть поэта» Н.Сидельникова (2000 г.), «Песня земли и неба» О.Мессиана (2003 г.), опера «Слепая ласточка» А.Щетинского (2003 г.фестиваль «Сакро-Арт» Германия), Симфония №5 А.Рыбникова (2005 г.).



В 2006 и 2007 г.г. выступила на фестивале «Декабрьские вечера Святослава Рихтера», где исполнила сложнейшие сочинения композиторов 20го века-Э.Денисова «Плачи» и Ф.Пуленка «Бал-маскарад» с ансамблем ударных инструментов под руководством Марка Пекарского и вокальный цикл «Житие Марии» П. Хиндемита с пианистом Юрием Полубеловым. В 2009 году участвовала в мировой премьере оперы А.Сюмака «Станция» на фестивале современного искусства «Территория» в Москве. Дирижер Т.Курентзис, режиссер К.Серебренников. В 2010году на фестивале современной музыки «Франкофония» в г. Москве Алиса исполнила «Маленький реквием» А.Вустина. В июне 2010 года приняла участие в 5ом фестивале «Лучшие симфонические оркестры Мира». (5симфония А.Рыбникова. дир. А.Сладковский).

С участием Алисы Гицба в 2006 году канал «Культура» выпустил ДВД диск с записью оперы Ф.Пуленка «Диалоги кармелиток», в которой Алиса исполнила одну из главных ролей-новую настоятельницу монастыря кармелиток, Мать Марию. Постановка театра «Геликон-опера».

Художественный руководитель театра и режиссер –постановщик Народный артист России Дмитрий Бертман. Дирижер-главный дирижер театра, заслуженный артист России Владимир Понькин. В 2010 году вышел ДВД диск с участием Алисы в партии сопрано в симфонии А.Рыбникова №5 «Воскрешение мертвых».Дирижер Теодор Курентзис. Фестиваль «Черешневый лес» Концертный зал им.П.И. Чайковского 2005год.

Алиса Гицба также часто принимает участие в эфирах радио «Орфей». 19 октября 2009 года в рамках фестиваля «Радио Орфей представляет» состоялся ее сольный концерт.В

Работала с ведущими дирижерами - Геннадий Рождественский, Борис Тевлин, Юрий Симонов, Валерий Гергиев, Владимир Понькин, Теодор Курентзис, Рене Клеменчич, Марк Пекарский.

В 2004 г. Алиса Гицба была удостоена звания Заслуженной артистки России.

В 2007 году Алисе Гицба было присвоено звание Народной артистки Абхазии.


 


 
Официальный сайт Алисы Гицба
www.alisagitsba.com
кавер-группа на свадьбу